Hands.

26 Feb

1257419c44745298191fe66b7abfb54bBackpack on and ready to go, He turns to look back at my whereabouts and a tear catches His eye. No words are spoken. The backpack falls to the floor.He lifts my head,almost as if to put it square on my shoulders where it needs to be. His hands pressed firmly on my cheeks as He brings my eyes to His.

“You’ve got this lil girl,just a bit longer”

my head is as heavy as my heart, His touch is putting me back together,His hands providing the security that i need. His lips take mine in a series of kisses leaving me speechless.

                                

th-6

Twenty years ago i noticed His hands

~now i know why~

The way my hand fits in His

The way they are always perfectly neat.

In awe of His culinary skills,so steady with a knife.

~ now i know why~

His hands never tremble nor tire,

No matter the task.

~now i know why~

His hands communicate,His hands guide the way.

His hands keep me centered.

His hands calm my soul.

~now i know why~

Twenty years later,there is no doubt in my mind,

There’s a very good reason

His hands caught my eyes.

2 Responses to “Hands.”

  1. BallsyBilly March 2, 2015 at 10:38 am #

    Glad to see u r back on the blog circuit. Talented as ever! Where ya been?

    • hotlilmess March 3, 2015 at 10:05 am #

      Awwe,thank you!i wish i had a good excuse as to why i took such a long break..not real sure myself though!

share your thoughts

