Rain

16 Apr

miss you

Loving bubbles, laughing through tears

wanting the magic that exists

beyond fear.

Snuggling in on a rainy day, listening to the drops fall

playing a song in my heart, a song that sings the sweetest of tunes

a song that makes me smile, leaves me wet like the rain.

13 Responses to “Rain”

  1. Chatty Owl April 16, 2013 at 2:23 pm #

    Nailed the end.

  2. zamoracatalina April 16, 2013 at 2:24 pm #

    This is pure innocence…I love it!!

  3. mlbk7 April 16, 2013 at 2:45 pm #

    I like to cuddle naked under the cover of cool crisp egyptian cotton 600 thread count with my boy toy when it’s raining. See what pops.

    • hotlilmess April 17, 2013 at 12:19 pm #

      Thunder.lightening.Fireworks..smiling. Thank you as always for commenting!

  4. Poetic Passions April 16, 2013 at 4:17 pm #

    Beautiful..

  5. grizyeti April 17, 2013 at 3:41 pm #

    wet like the rain, mmmmm
    that stirs things in your loyal reader

    • hotlilmess April 18, 2013 at 10:47 am #

      A true compliment to the writer. Thank you.

  6. writingthebody April 18, 2013 at 9:56 am #

    yes me too…wet like rain…:)

    • hotlilmess April 18, 2013 at 9:58 am #

      That made me smile. Thank you.

      Sent from my Android phone on T-Mobile. America’s first nationwide 4G network.

      • writingthebody April 18, 2013 at 10:03 am #

        My very great pleasure…..so sweet!

share your thoughts

